Mustangs News · Past Baseball Sectional Champions Honored

On Saturday night, Edgewood High School recognized all past Sectional Champions in Baseball.  This went all the way back to the 1968 team that won the first sectional championship of any kind in the schools history.  They were represented by Irv Jacobs and Jim Hite.   The Mustangs won sectionals in 1968, 1985, 1987, 1991, 2002, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2011, 2012, 2014.  The Mustangs were coached by Jack Brannon in 1968, by Ron Beatty in 1985 and by Bob Jones in all the rest.  Coach Jones has won over 400 games.