Boys Varsity Baseball · Mustangs Celebrate Senior Night with 18-8 Victory over Bloomfield

8 Bloomfield High School
18 Edgewood High School
Away   Home
Away Home
Bloomfield High School vs Edgewood High School
8 18
1 5   3
2 -   7
3 3   1
4 -   2
5 -   5
6 -   -
7 -   -
R 8   18
H 10   13
E 5   3

Edgewood defeated Bloomfield 18-8 on Wednesday thanks in part to Ethan Vecrumba, who drove in six runners. Vecrumba drove in runs on a triple in the first, a home run in the second, and a home run in the fourth.
Edgewood earned the victory despite allowing Bloomfield to score five runs in the first inning. Oscar Pegg, Dylan Richardson, Ethan Dean, and Wyatt McIntosh each drove in runs during the inning.
Bloomfield got things started in the first inning when Pegg singled on a 3-2 count, scoring one run.
Edgewood pulled away for good with seven runs in the second inning. In the second Joe Kido doubled on a 1-1 count, scoring one run, Vecrumba homered on a 1-0 count, scoring two runs, an error scored one run for Edgewood, and Coleman Sater’s sac fly scored one run for Edgewood.
Sater was the winning pitcher for Edgewood. He surrendered three runs on four hits over three and a third innings, striking out six and walking zero. Kido threw one inning in relief out of the bullpen.
Richardson took the loss for Bloomfield. He lasted one inning, allowing six hits and seven runs while striking out one and walking one.
Jordan Richey started the game for Edgewood. He allowed six hits and five runs over two-thirds of an inning, walking one
Edgewood launched two home run on the day. Vecrumba went deep in the second and fourth innings.
Edgewood tallied 13 hits in the game. Vecrumba, Kido, and Sam Kido each had multiple hits for Edgewood. Kido and Vecrumba all had three hits to lead Edgewood.
Bloomfield collected ten hits. Ryan Schulte, Pegg, and Dean all managed multiple hits for Bloomfield. Bloomfield stole four bases during the game as two players stole more than one. Wyatt Frye led the way with two.
“Powered by Narrative Science and GameChanger Media. Copyright 2019. All rights reserved.”